-31% John Ploughmans Talks

Charles Spurgeon's success as a legendary preacher and author was generated from his intense love and concern for "working people." In John Ploughman's Talks, Spurgeon assumes the persona of a simple ploughman to dispense advice and address serious moral issues in the language of the common man. Spurgeon's homespun humor and rustic illustrations reflect on a variety of issues, such as idleness, grumbling, appearance, patience, gossiping, debt, spending, family, hope, and much more.

In Spurgeon's words, "That I have written in a semi-humorous vein needs no apology, since thereby sound moral teaching has gained a hearing….There is no particular virtue in being seriously unreadable."

In the tradition of John Bunyan's Pilgrim's Progress, Spurgeon's tale is destined to be enjoyed for generations by people of all ages and backgrounds.

Author: Charles Spurgeon
Publisher: Whitaker House
Year: 2012
ISBN 13:
9781603746335
Number of Pages: 132
Format: Paperback


Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

John Ploughmans Talks

  • Views: 262
  • Product Code: 9781603746335
  • Availability: 1
0 Product(s) Sold
  • $12.99
  • $9.00